Tags

, ,

RadarMenFromTheMoon

For my Fiftieth unriffed movie viewing, I’m doing something a little different. I’m recreating the whole Episode 107 experience: Chapters 4 and 5 of Commando Cody followed by Robot Monster.

Pretty fancy driving in some cars not built for speed.  Sedans aren’t the best getaway cars.

Nice ditch by Cody.

If they know the traitors are, why doesn’t the army go in?  That would be more disruptive than a guy in a flying suit.

Moon men must not be good with money.

You are betraying a planet, and you worry about parole violations?

Kidnapping, much easier than bank robbery.  Instead of ransoming Cody, why don’t you just kill him?

I should have kept a tally of lab fights.  Cody got it really good in this one.  Gotta respect a hero who can still get his butt kicked, you know he really is taking a risk.

One call gives you so much information.  Cody and pals didn’t need the internet.

She must have concussion issues.

Watchability:  3 of 5.

Missing the Riffs: 2 of 5.  While I’m still enjoying the Serial, I am missing the SOL crew more and more.

